How many chiropractic CE hours does Oregon require?
Oregon lists 20 hours per renewal cycle (Annual). That averages about 20 hours per year, which is for comparison only. Confirm with the state board before you renew.
OR
20 hours per cycle · about 20 hours per year for comparison
Last verified October 25, 2026 · unverified (annual renewal; date not stated in rule)
Deadline
unverified (annual renewal; date not stated in rule)
Online / home study
No cap
Video/pre-recorded courses accepted unless Board requires in person (OAR 811-015-0025(10)(b)); attestation form required for recorded courses; max 20 hr in any 24-hour period
Required topics
Active DC: 2 hr cultural competency; 1 hr suicide intervention; 17 hr general (BLS/CPR up to 6 hr may count toward general). First-year initial: 8 hr (4 OTC non-prescriptive substances, 2 evidence-based medicine, 1 cultural competency, 1 suicide intervention). Second year: 20 hr incl. 7 hr pain management (1 hr Pain Management Commission module). Senior active: 6 hr
Who can approve the course
No pre-approval: courses meeting OAR criteria are presumed approved unless Board disapproves; no practice-building or product-sales courses; CME accepted; max 6 hr each from authoring, teaching, OBCE service; max 12 hr NBCE exam/test-writing
Carry-over
None (hours must be completed in the preceding license period)
Published seminars on this site whose venue is in Oregon.
MSK-POCUS for Common Lower Extremity Conditions – Portland
Nov 14–15, 2026 · Portland, OR
Principles of MSK-POCUS – Portland
Feb 20–21, 2027 · Portland, OR
MSK-POCUS for Common Upper Extremity Conditions – Portland
Feb 27–28, 2027 · Portland, OR
MSK-POCUS for Common Upper Extremity Conditions – Portland
Jul 10–11, 2027 · Portland, OR
MSK-POCUS for Common Lower Extremity Conditions – Portland
Jul 17–18, 2027 · Portland, OR
MSK-POCUS for Common Lower Extremity Conditions – Portland
Nov 6–7, 2027 · Portland, OR
Oregon lists 20 hours per renewal cycle (Annual). That averages about 20 hours per year, which is for comparison only. Confirm with the state board before you renew.
The renewal or CE deadline in the sources we checked is unverified (annual renewal; date not stated in rule). Confirm with the state board before you renew.
Video/pre-recorded courses accepted unless Board requires in person (OAR 811-015-0025(10)(b)); attestation form required for recorded courses; max 20 hr in any 24-hour period Confirm with the state board before you renew.
Active DC: 2 hr cultural competency; 1 hr suicide intervention; 17 hr general (BLS/CPR up to 6 hr may count toward general). First-year initial: 8 hr (4 OTC non-prescriptive substances, 2 evidence-based medicine, 1 cultural competency, 1 suicide intervention). Second year: 20 hr incl. 7 hr pain management (1 hr Pain Management Commission module). Senior active: 6 hr Confirm with the state board before you renew.